Menu for week of September 7th

Monday was Labor Day, which counted as part of a long weekend.  So,  I’m starting this week on Tuesday.  I’m also going to try to skip the grocery store this week by making use of the food still in the fridge and the cabinets.  I didn’t plan on skipping it this week, but since I stocked up well for the company we had in town this past weekend and mistakenly bought a whole chicken on last week’s grocery run that I didn’t actually need for last week’s meal plan, I figured I could probably make it work.  Since I’m going to have to pace myself especially well to make sure I can avoid a run, I’m planning breakfasts out too.  We’ll see if I can make it. 🙂

Tuesday

  • Eggs, Leftover Pancakes, Toast
  • Adult Lunch: Leftover Chicken Salad sandwiches (from Boomsday), Carrots and Apple
    Kid Lunch: Almond Butter and Jelly, Carrots, Apple and Plum
  • Snack: Smoothie
  • Open-face Mexican Chalupas with Guacamole

Wednesday (Care Group)

  • Oatmeal, Smoothies
  • Egg Salad Sandwiches (using 5 eggs), Carrots, Fruit
  • Snack: Green Lemonade
  • Roasted Chicken, Salad, Steamed Broccoli

Thursday

  • Eggs (6), Toast, Oatmeal
  • Adult Lunch:  Loaded Salad (2 eggs)
    Kid Lunch: Steamed Broccoli and Carrots, Avocado Slices, Hard-Boiled Egg (2 eggs)
  • Leftover Roasted Chicken, Green Beans, Sauteed Spinach

Friday (Meal to Natalie)

Saturday

Sunday

  • Hard-boiled eggs (Last 5)
  • Erika has Trillia’s baby shower lunch
    Erich and kids pick up lunch
  • Leftovers


Leave a Reply

