Healthy Homemaking: One Step at a Time

Healthy Homemaking BookOoooh!  I am so very excited!

My favorite blog right now, Keeper of the Home, is celebrating it’s two year anniversary.  (I guess I need to just go ahead and embrace the sort of silly blog term for it: Blogiversary. . .)

Stephanie, the blog’s author,  is a Christian wife and mother, committed to healthy homemaking, frugal living, and sound doctrine.  I have only been a reader for a couple of months, but I’ve already been so encouraged by her example.

She has a book titled: Healthy Homemaking: One Step at a Time, which had me immediately and completely intrigued the first time I saw it.  It’s content, cover, everything about this book looked incredible.   EXCEPT it was an e-book.  To me, a book like that should be enjoyed while lying in a comfy spot without the constant distraction of other links, announcements popping up, etc.

But I just found out in Stephanie’s newest post that she now has a PAPERBACK EDITION!!!  As soon as I read the words, I clicked over to order myself a copy.  In honor of her 2nd Blogiversary, she’s also doing a giveaway of the book.  Though I am still going to try my hand at the giveaway, I ultimately decided to buy it because:

1) I never win these kinds of things.

2) Even if I do win, I’ll be thrilled to pass the book along to someone else.

3) I don’t want to wait for the giveaway to finish.  I want this book ASAP.

4) Purchasing the book supports Stephanie and her family, a worthy cause in my estimation.

I wanted to pass along the word for those of you who might want to enter too. Giveaway entry instructions are at the bottom of this post.

Leave a Reply

