Menu plan weeks of November 2nd and November 9th

I’m trying something different this week.  I’m going to plan out two weeks of meals.

After my mega shopping trip two weeks ago that ended up pretty much covering us for two weeks, I was inspired to try my hand at it again.  Just more purposefully this time.

I don’t think I’ll be able to do just one grocery run to cover both weeks.  But I can certainly do the bulk of the shopping the first week and then just pick up some additional fresh produce the second.  (I still don’t fully understand how those one-time-a-month shoppers do it, unless they just don’t eat fresh produce after that first week.  If anyone has a tip for how to condense the shopping trips, please let me know! )

Since I had to do extra work on the dinner part, I’m not going to lay out every breakfast and lunch.  (They’re mostly pretty standard for us anyway.) Sooo, here’s the big plan:

Monday

Tuesday

  • London Broil, Mashed Potatoes, Macaroni and Cheese, and Salad (For some odd reason, I love mac and cheese with steak!)

Wednesday (Care Group)

  • Leftovers

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

  • Leftovers

Sunday (Date night)

  • Adults: Dinner out
    Kids: Almond Butter and Jelly or whatever they would like

Monday

Tuesday

  • Taco Soup

Wednesday

  • Leftovers

Thursday

Friday (Alyson and Anna’s birthday)

  • Dinner out

Saturday

  • Frozen Pizza and Salad

Sunday

  • Leftovers
Leave a Reply

