Menu plan week of March 8th

Well, I slacked last week by not posting my menu plan.  That doesn’t mean I didn’t plan though.  I usually plan here and then print out the plan to post on my fridge.  I just used the printed out sheet from the week before and penciled in my new plan.  So, I wasn’t totally slacking.  😛

Anyway, I’m out of my cooking club meals again, so I’m on my own this week.  Maybe I’ll try buying and making a couple of extra portions as I cook this week and stock my own freezer.  It just feels so nice to have meals in the freezer.  Saves money and takes away the burden of prepping a meal each day.

Typical Breakfasts:

  • Oatmeal
  • Scrambled Eggs
  • Sprouted Toast with Coconut Oil
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Hashbrowns

Typical Lunches:

  • Loaded Salad
  • Turkey Sandwiches, Carrot and Celery Sticks
  • Leftovers

Typical Snacks (Definitely important with this never-ending appetite of mine):

  • Hard-boiled eggs
  • Smoothies
  • Baked potatoes

And here is the dinner plan:

Monday

Turkey-Stuffed Peppers

Tuesday

Jerk Chicken with Fried Plantains and Cuban Style Black Beans and Rice

Healthy Chocolate Cake with a Secret topped with Creamy Coconut Frosting

Wednesday (My 31st Birthday!)

Spinach and Artichoke Dip and Chicken Caesar Salad for kids and babysitter

Dinner out for adults

Thursday

Portobello Burgers with Homemade Fries

Friday

Grilled London Broil with Sauteed Portabella and Onions, Mashed Potatoes, Mac and Cheese, Steamed Asparagus

Saturday

Dinner out with family

Sunday

Leftovers/Breakfast for Dinner/Eat Out

Leave a Reply

