9/11

The parallels between our response as a nation to 9/11, and Israel’s response to God’s judgement in Isaiah 9:10 are frightening.

As a disclaimer, I don’t know anything about the people who did this video.  I just happen to think they have some compelling insights to offer to us as we remember the events of 9/11.


May we be a people who turn inwardly to search our hearts and confess our sins when we are confronted with judgement.

Search me, O God, and know my heart!
Try me and know my thoughts!
And see if there be any grievous way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting!
– Psalm 139:23-24

Leave a Reply

