4 Things That Happen When You Study Leviticus More Than 10 Years

Nature

I really enjoyed reading this article yesterday:

4 Things That Happen When You Study Leviticus More Than 10 Years

The writer, a professor of Old Testament and dean of faculty at Covenant Theological Seminary in St. Louis, expressed the same phenomenon that I have experienced as I have read and embraced the first five books of the Bible (including Leviticus) not just as a collection of out-dated rules and sometimes interesting stories, but as a treasure – words that express the very heart of my King. Those books, when taken seriously, have the capacity to transform our hearts and our worship.

The writer also has a short video series on this topic:

Q&A on Leviticus

I really enjoyed the first four videos. I disagree with the fifth, which didn’t entirely surprise me. Since it’s such a big question that deserves thorough study by all believers, I may do a post with a response at some point in the future. Until then, may you be inspired to read through Leviticus with fresh eyes.

Leave a Reply

